When you have all the time in the world

What would you do?

In two weeks, my time with my current job is coming to an end. I’m leaving on good terms and everyone was kind to me during my tenure here. I’m glad it didn’t explode in my face as it normally does.

So soon I’ll have all the free time I could want and I’m trying to plan for that. I know I want to write a lot, but as I discovered that one terrible day where I made it a ‘work’ day and wrote for 8 hours…it burns me out. It burns me out terribly. Which I don’t understand because I write a lot during my ACTUAL work days and those are 8 hours too?? It’s not like I was writing the ENTIRE time. I spent like, half of it on the internet and playing games. It burned me out so much that I couldn’t write for the next few days.

My analysis of those events is that I write most when I’m procrastinating and when I don’t watch TV as mentioned in a previous post. I still had some go-go juice on that Saturday, but I also watched TV on Sunday and just gave up. So I think my Saturday evenings I’m going to watch Doctor Who and Gravity Falls with my brother, catch up on shows…and then take a rest day on Sunday. Get back into it on Monday and just write write write.

I made a new tumblr about writing…basically it’s mostly reaction gifs. It’s starting to get bigger now and I can’t stop CHECKING IT. UGH. IT”S WORSE THAN WHEN I GET VIEWS HERE. HAHA.

Leave a Reply

